man reading a bible
 

Spiritual Training Workshop – Facebook Group

Dec 2 & 3, 2020
Two 1-hour live sessions
Starting at: 6 pm PST / 7 pm MST / 8 pm CST / 9 pm EST / 10 pm AST / 10:30 pm NST
Facebook Closed Group
Pricing: $10
Ends: December 1

Description

We live in a culture obsessed with physical fitness, working out and eating right. Everyone wishes they were in better shape, but what about our spiritual health? “Train yourself to be godly. For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come.” (1 Timothy 4:7-8).

This workshop will cover:

  • the importance of spiritual disciplines
  • the spiritual disciplines and how to develop them
  • the benefits of developing spiritual disciplines

Format

  • There will be live teaching for 1-hour on each day
  • The presenter will ask questions for group discussion. Please join in the conversation via commenting within the group
  • The group will stay open for one month after the live sessions, so you can re-watch the recorded videos of the live teaching.

Technical Notes

  • The Facebook group will be public so that anyone can search for it and find the group.
  • However, the group itself is closed. Only those who have registered will be allowed to join.
  • Anything posted (e.g. comments, reactions, photos, videos, etc) will stay in the group and not be seen by general public or your friends who are not participating in the group.
  • After registering for the group, we will send you an email containing a link to the Facebook group (you will need a Facebook account) and further instructions on how to join. Please note: you will need your receipt number to join.
About The Presenter
Mauricio Rosa
Mauricio Rosa serves as the Content Manager for Promise Keepers Canada | Impactus. He lives in Calgary where he has been involved in his own local church, including helping to plant a church, serving as an elder and giving leadership, preaching, and teaching. He is married to Christin together have three children.

Share this Event