man siting with his hands folded
 

Stress, Anxiety and Depression – Zoom Small Group

Wednesdays, Nov 18 - Dec 9, 2020
Four 1-hour sessions
Starting at: 7 pm PST / 8 pm MST / 9 pm CST / 10 pm EST / 11 pm AST / 11:30 pm NST
Zoom.us | ONLINE
Pricing: $20
Ends: October 16

Description

Stress, Anxiety and Depression are struggles that a lot of men are exposed to and experiencing today. Whether you are a Christian or non-Christian, no one is immune to this reality. 1 in 5 people in Canada is facing such struggles. We try to solve the problem on our own, but we simply can’t do it by ourselves.

We understand what you are going through and are here to help.

Join our online small group forum of discussion. It is a safe, confidential environment where all participants come together at the same level to share their experiences, both good and bad. Hear the experiences of other men, how they reconcile the everyday challenges of mental wellness with their faith in Jesus and his power for everyday life.

  • Each week we’ll spend an hour in conversation and study.
  • This online small group discussion is a safe, confidential environment.
  • This isn’t your typical small-group or bible-study group.

Format

  • We will meet via Zoom. You will be emailed the Zoom meeting details.
  • We will be meeting for 4 weeks.
  • Each weekly meeting is 1-hour in length.
  • There is a maximum of 12 participants
About The Facilitator
Gerald Gensorek
Gerald Gensorek and his wife Jodi have lived in Cochrane, Alberta since 1999. Gerald and Jodi have a blended family, having had four grown children and two grandchildren, now empty nesters. He had the privilege to participate in the Promise Keepers Canada | Impactus, Stress and Anxiety & Depression Online Small Group in the past, gained tools and encouragement to lean into the Lord and manage the stress and anxiety in his life.
Would like to attend but the registration fees are an issue?

We don’t want you to miss this! A limited supply of benevolent registrations are available, please call our toll free number 1-888-901-9700 to request.

Share this Event